Welcome Christmas! CD

Recorded at Anoka-Ramsey Community College, Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Conductor: Michael Halstenson

You can purchase CDs at most of our performances.

Hear samples from this CD on the LWBB  YouTube channel

Here are some short samples from the CD:

1. Welcome, Christmas! (Michael Halstenson)   Hear this entire song on YouTube


2. I Saw Three Ships (William Himes)


3. Dies Natalis (John Golland)


4. Once In Royal David’s City (arr. Michael Halstenson)   Hear this entire song on YouTube


5. Three Dances from The Nutcracker (P. Tchaikovsky / arr. Philip Sparke)


6. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (arr. William Himes)


An Australian Christmas (arr. James Curnow)
7. Carol of the Birds


8. Lullaby Carol


9. Christmas Day


10. Troika from Lieutenant Kije (Sergei Prokofieff / arr. Ray Farr)


Christmas Triptych (James Curnow)

11. Maestoso


12. Pastorale


13. Allegro Giocoso


14. Greensleeves (arr. Howard Snell)


15. The 12 Days of Christmas (arr. William Gordon)


16. Three Kings Swing (William Himes)


17. The Snowman (Walking in the Air) (Howard Blake / arr. Philip Sparke)


18. Sleigh Ride (Leroy Anderson / arr. Ernest Tomlinson)